Start Planning
Germany

Germany Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays for Germany. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Scroll down to view the national list or choose your state’s calendar.

Date Day Holiday States
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day National
6 Jan Sat Epiphany BW, BY & ST
30 Mar Fri Good Friday National
1 Apr Sun Easter Sunday BB
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday National
1 May Tue Labour Day National
10 May Thu Ascension Day National
20 May Sun Whit Sunday BB
21 May Mon Whit Monday National
31 May Thu Corpus Christi BW, BY, HE, NW, RP, SL,
SN & TH
15 Aug Wed Assumption Day BY & SL
3 Oct Wed Day of German Unity National
31 Oct Wed Reformation Day BB, HH, MV, NI, SH, SN,
ST & TH
1 Nov Thu All Saints' Day BW, BY, NW, RP & SL
21 Nov Wed Repentance Day SN
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day National
26 Dec Wed 2nd Day of Christmas National

Choose your state

Baden-Württemberg Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
Bavaria North Rhine-Westphalia
Berlin Rhineland-Palatinate
Brandenburg Saarland
Bremen Saxony-Anhalt
Hamburg Saxony
Hesse Schleswig-Holstein
Lower Saxony Thuringia